

KARNATAKA ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH

OFFICE: #1(A), 1st floor, Department of Community Medicine,Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, Fort, Bengaluru – 560002; Email:

kachcon1984@gmail.com.

Web:www.kach.org.in (RegNo.12/11-12.VLP No 752/2018-19)

President

Dr. M Dayananda

Prof of Com Med, MMC, Mysore 9342864851 mdaya65@rediffmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Ashok J,

Prof. Com Med, SSMC ,Tumkur 9980193572 drashok_blr@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Lalitha K

Prof & Head Com Med, MSRMC B'lore 9901305357 lalithakgs7@gmail.com

General Secretary

Dr. TS Ranganath

Prof and HOD of Com Med, BMCRI, 9448738819 , tsranga1969@gmail.com

Joint Secretaries

Dr. Manjunath Nekar

Asst Prof of Com Med
KIMS, Hubli.
9886966506
drmanjusn@gmail.com
Dr Murlidhar Kulkarni
Ass Prof. Com Med,
KMC, Manipal
9844810917
kulkarni.muralidhar@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Girish B

Asst Prof .of Com Med, CIMS, 9964623764 girish.b24@gmail.com

Member, Executive Committee

Dr Balu P S

Dr Umesh Ramadurg

Dr Shilaja Patil

Dr Ajay Kumar G

Dr Gagan S

Dr Kishore S G

Dr MalteshUndi

Dr Chandana Krishna

Ref No//2020-21

Date 19/12/2020

Minutes of the meeting of KACH Award Committee

The Award Committee meeting of KACH was held **online** on 18thDec 2020 at 7:30 PM.Secretary KACH welcomed the members. The Awards committee KACH after detailed deliberations finalized the list of awardees as follows for KACHCON 2020:

1. Best Community Health Professional Award

Dr. Gururaj G,

Sr Prof of Epidemiology and Director of NIMHANS, Bangalore

2. KACH Silver jubilee award for a Community Health Practitioner;

Ramana Maharshi Free Clinic and Trust, Bangalore

3. KACH Prolific Community Health Literature Award-

Dr. C R Chandrashekar,

Formerly Professor of Psychiatry, NIMHANS, Bangalore.

4. Sri. B. M. Patil Memorial Oration Award in Community Health

Dr. AjayKumar MV,

Technical Officer (Research) at International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union), New Delhi

5. Young Scientist Award in Community Health-Dr Sumanth MM,

Assistant Professor, Community Medicine, MMCRI, Mysore

6. KACH Commendable Researcher in Community Health

The Award Committee after review of the applications received and considering the spirit of the KACH Young Scientist Award, decided to recognize and commend the substantial body of work undertaken by the following two applicants. This is in consonance with the AGM resolution at KACHCON 2019 which gave the Scientific committee the mandate to encourage and appreciate faculty / professionals across the age groups for their contribution in the field of public / community health

Dr. GIRIDHARA R BABU,

Professor & Head Life-course Epidemiology, Public Health Foundation of India (PHFI), Bengaluru

Dr Sharath BN,

Assistant Professor of Community Medicne, ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Bengaluru.

7. Sachin P Menon Award

8. KACH Community Champions 2020

- a. **Dr Ibrahim Naganoor A**, Head Dept. of Public Health Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore
- b. **Dr Narayana Gaonkar**, Senior Health and Nutrition Specialist at UNICEF, Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat, India
- c. Mr. Gundu Rao, Community and Social service specialist
- d. **Dr Avinash Shetty**, Medical Superintendent and Professor of Community Medicine, KMC Manipal
- e. **Dr Ranga Swamy**, Dy Director, NCD wing, Dept of Health & Family Welfare, Govt of Karnataka.

9. KACH Millennium Awards

The 5 awards in the below mentioned categories will be decided from amongst the scientific presentations made during the conference:

1984

यं व्यवका

- a. PG Best paper Thematic category
- b. PG Best paper Non-Thematic category
- c. UG Best paper Thematic category
- d. UG Best paper Non-Thematic category
- e. Best Poster

The meeting concluded with proposal of vote of thanks by Dr Ranganath TS.

Dr. T S Ranganath Secretary- KACH

Prof and HOD

Comm. Med, BMCRI, Bengaluru